2017 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 21

Classes Begin

Monday, September 4

Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Monday, October 9

First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Monday & Tuesday, October 9 & 10

Open Class Days**

Wednesday, November 15

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, November 16

Last Thursday Class

Friday, November 17

Last Friday Class

Tuesday, November 21

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, November 22

Monday Classes Meet; Last Monday Class

Thursday, November 23

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Friday, November 24

Day after Thanksgiving - No Classes*

Monday, November 27

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Tuesday, November 28

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Wednesday, November 29

Reading Period Begins

Sunday, December 3

Reading Period Ends

Monday, December 4

First Day of Examination Period

Tuesday, December 19

Last Day of Examination Period

Friday, December 22

Winter Break Begins *

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Last Day of Winter Break*

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.