2017 Summer Administrative Calendar

Monday, March 20

7:00 AM - Summer Registration Begins

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day Holiday Observed* - Law School Closed

Tuesday, May 30

Classes Begin

Monday, June 5

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class From the Waitlist - Position on Waitlist Expires

Tuesday, June 6

12:00 AM - Drop Only Period Begins

Thursday, June 8

11:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"

Friday, June 9

12:00 AM - Withdraw Only Period Begins - with a Grade of "W"

Wednesday, June 14

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2017 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Wednesday, July 12

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, July 13

Last Thursday Class

Friday, July 14

Last Friday Class

Monday, July 17

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, July 18

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, July 19

Flex Day**

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class - with a "W"

Thursday, July 20

Reading Period Begins

Sunday, July 23

Reading Period Ends

Monday, July 24

First Day of Examination Period (all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

Thursday, July 27

Last Day of Examination Period (all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

Friday, August 4

Last Day of Examination Period for Intensive Tax Program


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. View Library hours/schedule.

** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.