2019 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 7

Intersession Begins

Friday, January 11

Intersession Ends

Monday, January 14

Classes Begin

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Monday, March 4

First Year Mid-term Examinations**

Monday & Tuesday, March 4 & 5

Open Class Days**

Wednesday thru Thursday; March 6 - 7

Spring Break - No Classes

Friday, March 8

Spring Break - No Classes*

Monday, April 1

Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, April 16

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, April 17

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, April 18

Last Thursday Class

Friday, April 19

Good Friday Observed - No Classes*

Tuesday, April 23

Monday Class Meet; Last Monday Class

Wednesday, April 24

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Thursday, April 25

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Friday, April 26

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Saturday, April 27

Reading Period Begins

Tuesday, April 30

Reading Period Ends

Wednesday, May 1

First Day of Examination Period

Thursday, May 16

Last Day of Examination Period

Sunday, May 19

Graduation (Westchester Campus)

 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.