2014 Spring Academic Calendar

Monday, January 6

Intersession begins

Saturday, January 11

Intersession ends

Monday, January 13

Classes Begin 

Monday, January 20 

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Monday, March 3

Open Class Day**

 

First Year Day Mid-term Examinations** 

Tuesday thru Friday

 

March 4 - 7

Spring Break 

March 7

Spring Break* 

Monday, March 31

Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes * 

Tuesday, April 1

Monday Classes meet - No Tuesday classes

Wednesday, April 16   

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, April 17

Last Thursday Class 

Friday, April 18

Good Friday Observed - No Classes *

Monday, April 21

Monday Classes Meet and last Monday Class

Tuesday, April 22 

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, April 23  

Friday Classes Meet; Last Friday Class

Thursday, April 24

Flex Day

Friday, April 25

Flex Day

Saturday, April 26  

Reading Period Begins

Wednesday, April 30

Reading Period Ends 

Thursday, May 1

First Day of Examination Period 

Friday, May 16

Last Day of Examination Period 

Sunday, May 18

Graduation (Westchester Campus) 

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.