2014 Fall Academic Calendar

Monday, August 18th

Classes Begin

Monday, September 1

Labor Day Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Friday, October 3

Yom Kippur Observed - No Evening Classes

Saturday, October 4

Yom Kippur Observed - No Classes

Monday & Tuesday, October 6 & 7

Open Class Days**

Wednesday, November 12

Last Wednesday Class

Thursday, November 13

Last Thursday Class

Friday, November 14

Last Friday Class

Tuesday, November 18

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, November 19

Monday Class meets & Last Monday Class

Thursday, November 20

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Friday, November 21

Flex Day for Day and Evening Classes***

Monday, November 24

Reading Period Begins

Thursday, November 27

Thanksgiving Holiday Observed - No Classes *

Friday, November 28

Day after Thanksgiving - No Classes*

Sunday, November 30

Reading Period Ends

Monday, December 1

First Day of Examination Period

Tuesday, December 16

Last Day of Examination Period

* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. For Library hours/schedule, please go to www.lls.edu/library.

**Advanced day and all evening students may meet at the faculty member's discretion, and students are required to be available to participate in class-related academic activities, e.g., class session, review, examination. First-year classes will not meet on open class days as they are designated for first year day and first year evening mid-term examinations.

*** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.